Jim McGrath
The World Groove Collective

Jim McGrath

In suit with Jim McGrath's previous 3 releases Passport features deep exotic grooves composed of various drum and percussion instruments from McGrath's extensive collection. The rhythms are complemented by a diverse collective of eclectic musicians, featuring: Hurdy Gurdy, Senegalese Kora, Syrian Violin, Mbira, Kalimba, Flamenco Guitar, Cello, Upright Bass, Harmonic Droning and Malian Vocals.

To listen to the Real Audio files on this page simply click on any highlighted track.

If you do not have the Real Player plugin
click here.

To read reviews of a selected title click on the CD's image

Passport contains 7 compositions with a total playing time of 46:53
1) Yaburu (4:53)
2) Kora Kora (6:56)
3) Sambenco(6:54)
4) Gypsy Serenade (6:53)
5) Desert Moon (6:39)
6) Eternal Twilight(7:14)
7) The Seventh Veil (7:03)
James August: Guitar
Darrell "Congo" Greer: Congas
Badially Cissoko: Kora and Vocals
George Hamad: Violin
Fred Hammon: Upright Bass
Ethan James: Hurdy Gurdy
Fatou Keita: Vocals
Shaba Manuna: Percussion and Vocals
Michael McDonnell: Guitar
Jim McGrath: Drums & Percussion
Daryl S: Violin
Assitan "Tata" Sangaré: Vocals
Gerri Sutyak: Cello
Shannon Michael Terry: Mbira, Kalimba,Harmonic Vocals
Yussi: Flamenco Guitar

(Artist Bio) (Reviews) (Order)